I’m pregnant but I’m afraid he’d leave me

image

Please read on and share leave your comments and advice below.

***

I am currently dating a Christian guy and we’ve been celibate for a year but last December we broke

the rule one morning: we had sex, just once.

I took precautions but I just found out I am pregnant. I will be 24 in a few hours, out of a job for over a month and unable to cater for a child.

He is an orphan, jobless too and deep into church affairs hoping for a job. I feel telling him about our pregnancy will break us, it will test his faith and I have a weird feeling he might break up with me because it will seem like I am a distraction from his faith. we’ve been dating for about 4 years now. I am a confused mess. Please help, what do I do?

First published on BellaNaija.

Leave a Reply

